WHAT?! Another Cauliflower Recipe..

So Ok, maybe I’m having a love/hate relationship with cauliflower. I love the nutrition provided by this veggie and love the fact it is such a diversified vegetable.. but I hate the texture and lack of flavor. I have this horrible texture thing going with a lot of foods and I have tried making mashed cauliflower before. It turned out lumpy, runny and bland. SO I thought I’d use the texture and blandness in my favor and load it up. Hence.. my LOADED SMASHED CAULIFLOWER

20160215_121805

I started by steaming a head of cauliflower in the microwave. Chopped and in 1/4 cup of water. Heated for 5-6 minutes, until the cauliflower was fork tender.

20160214_174247

Using potato masher, I smashed the cauliflower

20160214_174721

Then added Cream cheese, sour cream, shredded cheddar, bacon and green onions. Combine and pour into baking dish and baked uncovered at 350 for 20 minutes.

I have to say… it’s a pretty good substitute for loaded baked potato

20160214_174935

Recipe:

Preheat oven to 350

1 head Cauliflower, broke into large bite size pieces

1/2 cup cream cheese

1/2 c sour cream

1 cup cheddar cheese

1/2 cup diced cooked bacon

1/4 diced green onions

 

 

Leave a Reply

