White Cheddar and Red Apples

I’ve been intrigued by the mason jar salads and now that I’m packing lunch for my work week I’ve decided to try them and I have to report…..Success!!

I tried a new salad:  Apple (RED), white cheddar (WHITE), and spinach salad with honey-apple cider vinaigrette.

IMG_2239

I took an empty bowl to a local park at lunch time and Voila!

IMG_2238

I’ll definitely be making this salad again!  Satisfied my red and white challenge and my taste buds!!

http://www.averiecooks.com/2015/02/apple-white-cheddar-spinach-salad-honey-apple-cider-vinaigrette.html

Still working on the blue part of the challenge, not a lot of blue foods out there!!

Leave a Reply

