Beets!

Once I discovered fresh beets I feel in love!  beets

Roasted or boiled I usually just end up eating them plain, but sometimes I actually use them in a recipe!  One of my all time favorites is beet cake!  Tastes similar to a carrot cake!  But this time I put this beautiful veggie in a salad!

Roasted Beets with goat cheese and walnuts!  Resisting eating the freshly roasted beets plain was worth it!!

 IMG_2237

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/nancy-fuller/roasted-beet-salad-with-walnuts-and-goat-cheese.html

Leave a Reply

