Trying out new kitchen gadget.. Veggie pasta maker

image

I’ve seen this new fandango kitchen gadget a lot lately in recipes….and…well I love pasta. Anyway I can cut the carbs is good. So I picked this up the other day to make zucchini pasta.  Very simple to use, although you get a very long strand of pasta… You want to cut those of later when you are twirling your ‘pasta ‘ around your fork,, it will take forever… And you’ll never fit it all in your mouth. I have a large mouth… I know

image

so I tried a veggies out Alfredo sauce with cooked cauliflower.

Start by cooking a cup of cut cauliflower until very soft, and drain. In a food processor, purée the cooked cauliflower, 2T Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup milk and 1/2 tsp cornstarch. Add zucchini pasta to a skillet and sautée in splash EVOO about 4 minutes.  Add in cauliflower sauce, 2T minced garlic and 1T parsley. . Cook until heated through. I did add a little fettuccini because I only had one small zucchini and needed more …noodles.

image

 

all in all… Very good. I add a little roasted cauliflower and sprinkle of parm cheese

image

Leave a Reply

