Month 3 – Pie- Pi. Buffalo Chicken Pot Pie

bufchick4

Our love for buffalo chicken anything is ridiculous at times. So when SkinnyM threw out the Pie/Pi challenge… I knew I was going to try this. Chicken Pot Pie – Buffalo style.

I started by throwing 2 chicken breasts and 3 large potatoes, cut into bite size pieces into the crockpot. I added  1 cup each of buffalo sauce, greek yogurt and reduced fat ranch dressing. Cooked for 3 hours on high.  Mixed in 2 cups of frozen carrots and peas vegetable medley and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and cooked another 20-30 minutes, until I was sure they were heated through and the cheese was melted.

bufchick1

I transferred the mixture to a baking dish, and covered with Reduced fat Crescent rolls, unrolled.

buf chick2

baked in oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes until crust was browned.

bufchick3

All in all i think this was a success. Next time I think I will add diced celery as well.

 

Leave a Reply

