F F F Fennel….

So after picking F foods as my monthly challenge and searching for foods that begin with F I came across fennel. I know I’ve received fennel in my farm delivery in the past….and I know that I didn’t do anything with it. It scares me slightly as I’m not a huge black licorice fan. (And let’s face it everyone tells you it tastes like black licorice) Well I decided to face my feats and get some fennel and figure out something to do with it. Well for me…when in fear.. throw it on some bread.

20150204_183606

I sliced the fennel into rounds and grilled in a little EVOO on a grill pan for 3-4 minutes per side. Placed on a slice of ciabatta bread with some of the added prawns, a little grated gruyere cheese and under the broiler. Well let me say…it was delish. Didn’t have a strong black licorice taste at all.  Will more than likely serve this again when I make my next F  dish.

Leave a Reply

